Running Memoir in Six Words

Thursday can only mean one thing. It’s time for Take it and Run Thursday! This week Tom and Amy put together a formidable challenge. Create a running memoir in exactly six words.

I brainstormed over dinner last night, in the shower this morning and on my walk to work. There are so many things! So many possibilities. In the end I settled on the following:

Fast or slow. Loved the journey.

and my less philosophical running memoir:

65 mpw. Still has thunder thighs!

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in life, running, Take it and Run Thursday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Running Memoir in Six Words

  1. Jay says:

    Yes, but isn’t it all thundering muscle?

  2. heatherdaniel says:

    I’d like to think so.

  3. Betsy says:

    I think there was an ad a while back about the power within those thunder thighs. That’s what I prefer to think about when I stuff them into the RSSes.

  4. Laura says:

    HA, love the second one especially. It frustrates me to no end that even with all the running I do, I still have a tummy – I need to get rid of that sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

