Stomach Woes Part Deux

Sadly, or not sadly depending on how you look at it, Clare does not have parasites.

That means that we have to stop using “They” when referring to Clare and her parasites, she can no longer blame them when she snaps at me and we still don’t know what is up with her intestines.

Until we figure out what is going on the Mali trip is on a pseudo-hold.

Yesterday I went to the tailors to pick up some clothes I had made. The dress turned out rather smart, but the pants—ohhhhh the pants are ugly. I had such high hopes for them. Tapha, our fearless tailor is making the neccessary adjustments, but I am worried that I will never wear them just because they are so unlike what I imagined.

Anyway, the weekend is almost here, alxamdulilay!

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in west africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

