i-5

I drove the 800 miles between Sacramento and Portland. It was just me, my not-so-trust worthy Saturn, and Fruit n’ Nuts trail mix. This car was definitely built with trips to Safeway in mind, and not an extended trip up to the Siskiyou Summit.

I-5 north is a grueling trip between Redding and Medford, made supportable by excellent road trip mix cds in which I specialize. Unfortunately, the little Saturn doesn’t support that kind of technology and I spent 9 solid hours surfing between NPR and country music.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

