love bytes

The French are professional romantics. They take flirting, chatting up and falling in love to whole new heights. They are never content to sit back and see how things develop- at least that was never my experience. While in Paris I often thought how funny some of phrases sounded after translating them in English and was recently reminded of it again. Let’s look at some popular examples.

Quand est-ce je vais te voir, mon trésor? When will I see you my treasure?

Oh, mon amour, comment tu me manques. Oh, my love, how I miss you so.

Cherie, on peut aller chez mes parents ce weekend? Dear/Darling, can we go to my parents this weekend?

Je t’appelle plus tard. Je t’embrasse très fort. I’ll call you later. I kiss you very hard.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in american in paris. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to love bytes

  1. Emily says:

    I like reading your blog. It pleases me :P. Ah, Tablette, comme tu me manques! Quand est-ce qu’on retourne a Paris? Je t’embrasse tres fort ;).

Leave a Reply

