Email Marathon Reminder

This morning I opened up my email account and saw that I had a message from the good folks at Active.com telling me that I had signed up to run a race on Sunday. I wasn’t surprised because Active.com handles the online registration for the California International Marathon.

In the email they reminded me that in order to have a happy successful race I shouldn’t forget the following items:

Sunglasses
Hat
Sunscreen

A Postive-Can Do Attitude.

Apparently the items I need to run the marathon are the same as what I need to go to the beach.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in California International Marathon, running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Email Marathon Reminder

  1. smchurchi says:

    Having run 7 marathons, I can tell you that I wouldn’t wear anything new. In fact, I usually wear clothing, hats, etc. that I’ve worn in previous 20+ mile runs.

    Have a great time Sunday!
    Sandy

  2. heatherdaniel says:

    Thanks Sandy

    I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog. I totally agree with you about not wearing new clothes or varying your habits from 20-mile runs. I learned that the hard way in the last marathon where I ate food for dinner I had never eaten before. Acidic pasta sauce and a nervous tummy made of a very unpleasant pre-marathon morning.

    Thanks for all the support.
    Heather

  3. Patrick says:

    How true… I ran my last marathon with new shoes… Well I came till 30k and then it was just hard, hard… But still I finished. 🙂

    Now I am injured, yet again!

    Well, say hi to your parents. You seem to read this more often than your mail ;-P

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

