California International Marathon = Tomorrow!

This time tomorrow I will be about 5 miles into my 26.2 mile adventure.

I am so excited, nervous, happy, worried, upset and giddy.

The race course begins with a few miles of rolling hills. I should begin conservatively and use the first 8 miles as warmup. It’s supposed to be cold tomorrow morning and that paired with the early start time means that I’ll need to pay particular attention to layering.

My dedicated cheering group will be at mile 6 to hand GU, Clif Bloks and retrieve any superfluous clothes. I’ll continue to run toward downtown and as the race progresses the course should get flatter and faster.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in California International Marathon, life, running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

