A dilemma of pant-sized proportions

A couple of weeks ago I fell in love with a pair of pants. I fell hard and fast for them inside of a dressing room during my lunch break. These are not just merely pants. They are trousers sent from the heavens.

They hug in all the right places. They do not bunch or slouch, they do not ride up or slide down. They are of solid construction and of neutral color. In short, these pants are perfect. Except for the price tag.

Not even an awesome marathon performance cannot justify spending so much money on pants. But if I were to get them – and I’m not going to, I swear – you’d be so impressed with how my moneymaker looks in them.  I don’t think you’re ready for this jelly.

The pants are so bootylicious.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in clothes, life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A dilemma of pant-sized proportions

  1. M says:

    You can’t run well in pants.

  2. smchurchi says:

    I say buy the pants! Hey, you earned them at that marathon.

    Sandy

Leave a Reply

