Notes from my lunch time run.

My friend has a series of blog essays about what he sees and overhears on city buses. They tend to be entertaining and also serve as a reminder that most of Portland population is pierced and insane.

A couple of times a week I go for a 30-40 minute run during my lunch hour and after regaling my coworker with mediocre anecdotes about the day’s run he suggested I blog about it. So I am.

On Friday’s Lunch Run:

I Saw:

One man peeing.

One couple making out on the bridge – although they weren’t very attractive and they didn’t look like they were having lots of fun, I was kind of jealous.

Lots of people in spandex – a couple of cute guys but it is just me or is it hard to tell if a guy is straight when he is covered head to foot in coordinating spandex.

Comments:

A man dressed in a Raiders jacket yelled, “Damn, you don’t have to run like that. You look fine just the way you are.”

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in life, running, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Notes from my lunch time run.

  1. smchurchi says:

    This is one of the best posts I’ve read! You made me laugh out loud, Heather. I think I’ll be a little more observant on my next run and write about it.

    Loved the comment!
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

