New Year’s Resolutions.

I am serious about New Year’s resolutions. They aren’t to be undertaken lightly. It’s better to stick to just 3 or 4 do-able, stickable decisions.

1. Eat an apple a day (or orange, or pear or other sizable fruit). I don’t eat nearly enough fruit and when I do it’s pretty much always a banana – which are like candy wrapped in a yellow and brown wrapper – so those don’t count.

2. Complete Boston and 1 other marathon – this seems like a gimme. In reality I’m resolving to continue an already deep obsession with distance running.

3. Read. Read. Read. I lost my reading habit. I need to find it.

4. This one’s a secret.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in food, life, running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Resolutions.

  1. smchurchi says:

    Good luck with your resolutions, Heather. I’m looking forward to reading about your runs as you train for BOSTON!!! 🙂
    Sandy

  2. grace says:

    i think i know your secret, and i’m keeping you to your word!

Leave a Reply

