The Best Part of Waking Up

The best part of waking up is having a big bowl of steaming squash.
I am kind of in love with this as a breakfast food, although I realize it’s not for everyone. In fact I realize it’s not for everyone pretty much every morning when I have a big bowl of pureed orange stuff at my desk (ideally about an hour after finishing a pre-work run) which seems to solicit all kinds of comments from my co-workers

My favorite comment so far being:

“Did you just have a big bowl of mustard for breakfast?”

and

“Are you eating baby food?”

I can’t really defend myself on the second one. It does look very much like baby food.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in breakfast, food, paleo diet, running, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

