Boston Marathon Countdown

The Boston Marathon is less than a week away and I am happy work is keeping me busy enough to keep pre-marathon butterflies at bay.

Here are a few other things that are making me smile instead of stress about the marathon:

  • My brother making fun of me for “breaking my ass” during training. It’s not so funny when it’s your ass that hurt
  • Looking forward to a pre-race massage on Thursday with a very talented massage therapist
  • Anticipating getting drunk and happy with my parents during the post-marathon celebration. Bring on the red wine!
  • Taking a trip cross country to participate in one of the biggest and most exciting footraces in the world.
  • Wearing the heavily embroidered, slightly kitchy Boston Marathon jacket after the race
About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in Boston Marathon, life, marathon, running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Boston Marathon Countdown

  1. smchurchi says:

    Heather,

    You’re living my dream. Enjoy every single step of the journey. And, hey, wear that heavily embroidered jacket with pride. Many people aspire to running Boston, but few ever make to the starting line. YOU DID IT!!

    I’m really looking forward to reading all about it; so, make it a detailed race report, please. 😉

    Sandy

  2. heatherdaniel says:

    Thanks for all the great thoughts, Sandy! I’ll be sure to post a jacket photo here after the race along with a race report.

Leave a Reply

