Apple Blueberry Dessert

I’m attempting to type with one hand as I devour a tasty dessert. It was the first hot run for me here in Portland and this dessert is really hitting the spot. You’ll love it too, I think.  It’s perfect after a long run and when you’re craving something sweet and fruity.

Apple Blueberry Dessert

Ingredients:

1 wine glass

ground cinnamon

1 package frozen blueberries. I’ve experimented with the non-organic kind, but the organic seem to be sweeter. I found mine at Trader Joe’s.

1 jar of all-natural, no sweetener added applesauce. Mine is organic only because it was the only one i could find that didn’t have sugar or some sugar-like thing in it. The applesauce I buy has one thing in it: apples.

Directions: Seriously this is so easy.

Pour some apple sauce into the wine glass.

Add a lot of blueberries

Sprinkle with cinnamon until you feel satisfied.

Admire how elegant it looks in the wineglass. Then mix is all up. The sweet frozen blueberries provide a wonderful contrast to the creamy, cold applesauce. And I think we can agree that cinnamon is a must for any applesauce concotion. Try this sometime. Believe me, it’s simple, but oh-so-good.

It even matches my shirt!

Don’t I feel sophisticated with my apple blueberry wine glass dessert?

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in food, life, paleo diet, recipes, running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Apple Blueberry Dessert

  1. Laura says:

    That sounds delicious, and totally healthy too! I’ll have to try that sometime.

  2. Pingback: Heather Daniel: Run n’ Blog About It

Leave a Reply

