Garmin 405: My New BFF

Stop Everything! Put down whatever you were doing and pay attention.

After months (!!!) of lusting not-so-patiently, I have just acquired a Garmin Forerunner 405.

My New Gadget for New and Improved Running

My New Gadget for New and Improved Running

That’s right, it’s Christmas come early!

Now, I need a name for my new buddy. Any ideas?

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in health, running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Garmin 405: My New BFF

  1. Ed says:

    Where do you live and specifically where do you leave this device unattended for extended periods of time? I have serious gadget lust for this thing.

  2. Jdistancegirl says:

    Gomer!
    Kermit!
    Donnatella!

  3. backpacker says:

    Ten-ten!

  4. Nice to meet your new running buddy!
    How about Roman or Bunny?

  5. Congratulations on your purchase! I recently bought the 305 and now lust for the 405. lol My name suggestion would be “Faithful”.

  6. the mom says:

    I love Phil for Phillepedes(sp), but Buddy sounds good too… Your own special running buddy to keep your spirits up and your motivation in line. Happy that you were able to get this toy that you have wanted for such a long time. Enjoy!!!

  7. manzanitamiler says:

    Claude the Cloche?

  8. pinkcowgirl says:

    Ohhhhhh my gosh I SO WANT ONE OF THOSE!!!!!!!!!

  9. Matt25a says:

    Congrats! I just got mine yesterday, after waiting a month and a half for it to arrive, and I can’t wait to give it a try 🙂 I guess I need to figure out a name for it too.

Leave a Reply

