Running and RSS’s

If there is one thing that I’ve discovered about distance running, it is this.

At some point, comfort and practicality will trump self-consciousness.

The evidence: I wore a pair of RSS (Ridiculously Short Shorts) during Sunday’s 1/2 Marathon, slathered my thighs with Body Glide in full view of at least 4 men, and ran like the Dickens. And I did it all with a gigantic grin.

Here’s a picture from the race:

At 8 miles, I'm still all smiles.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in clothes, portland, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Running and RSS’s

  1. John T. says:

    I look like a sweaty wildebeest in all my race photos and you look like a gazelle. A kissing gazelle.

  2. Betsy says:

    You look great in the RSSes!

  3. Nat says:

    You rock those shorts missy. And you do look ridiculously happy… Love it.

  4. Laura says:

    You look awesome in that pic! I wish my running photos came out half as good πŸ™‚

  5. danica says:

    You look amazing! πŸ™‚ Way to rock the RSS! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

