TIART: Talk about Running!

Today, the Runners Lounge asked for our favorite quotes about running. They could be our own. They could be borrowed from someone else. They could be lifted from a favorite t-shirt. Here is my contribution:

The reason I run:

I run because I want to become a better version of myself.

When I need motivation:

Pretend to be the runner you want to be until you are.

When I’m feeling intellectual

If one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams and endeavors to live the life which he has imagined, he will meet with success unexpected in common hours. —Henry David Thoreau

When I need a laugh:

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily. – Zig Ziglar

When I don’t want to run:

It’s rare that someone ever says, “I really wish I hadn’t gone running today.”

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in running, Take it and Run Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TIART: Talk about Running!

  1. Nice ones, Heather. I like them all.

  2. Nat says:

    I love the last one…

Leave a Reply

