Lithia Loop Trail Marathon

Lithia Loop Trail Marathon Results:

Even a 4,700 elevation climb and three miles of very steep and technical single track couldn’t keep me from establishing a new personal record for a marathon: I finished in 3:36:28, a new PR by about a minute!

I’ll follow up with a race report soon.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in marathon, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lithia Loop Trail Marathon

  1. Jayne says:

    Congrats on a great race, Heather! I just read your Boston Marathon ’08 report (linked over from Runner’s Lounge). I finished right near you last year, and will be running this year with a 3:37 qual time.

    My goal this year is to dip under 3:30… will you be running Boston again? Maybe we can help each other out!

  2. robertv says:

    Heather, thanks for the encouraging words on my blog. I guess you know now I came across yours a while back and posted a link. How about your run yesterday! Wow! CIM will be a breeze. My elbow says a PR for you on that course. A BIG one.

    Congrats and enjoy your well-earned taper. You are going to taper this time, right??

  3. tom says:

    OUTSTANDING!

    You must be in incredible shape to be able to nail a PR under those elevation condition–and with no taper!

    We’re looking forward to reading the rest of your race report, particularly how you tackled the climbs

  4. Wow! Nice job! Incredible to be nailing a PR every time out it seems…. and no matter the conditions or course. Good for you!

  5. Nice job on yet another stunning marathon PR!

    Awesome, awesome, awesome.

    I also liked your interview that you did for the Runners Lounge too. Very inspiring stuff. I feel compelled to go running now.

    Congrats on accomplishing all your goals!

  6. Brooke says:

    Wow! Amazing. Started reading your blog after your interview on the Runner’s Lounge. I love love love your post on the french and their bread! (And how to choose a good baguette). I remain inspired by your running. I can only imagine what that time would’ve been without elevation!

  7. Laura says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

