Holiday Post-Mortem

Obligatory Post:

I was just thinking about how some women complain about how pumpkin pie and sweets go straight to their thighs. Not true for me. My dietary excesses are quickly converted to cement and deposited in my calves.

On today’s run I felt like a spandex covered dump trunk!! Dump trunks are not known for their speed or agility  so obviously this can’t go on.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Holiday Post-Mortem

  1. lindsay says:

    too funny. although i don’t think your calves are big enough to be classified as dump trucks 🙂 it seems all the sweets i eat take a direct flight to my rear and belly. hope you have a happy new year and start to feel less dump-trucky soon!

  2. I think your calves deserve a break…after all, they did carry you to your best marathon evah! Happy New Years! Best wishes for an even awesomer 2009!

  3. I doubt that the cement will be able to stick around with your running-habit.

    Happy new year!

  4. Ana-Maria says:

    Can I say I envy you for that? No matter how much I work out/eat, I can’t build up my calves. Hamstrings, quads, yes, calves, no. So if you ever want to do a calves exchange, I could use your power speedy calves to propel me during my upcoming marathon:) Ana-Maria

  5. heatherdaniel says:

    Ana Maria,

    Yes, I would be thrilled to participate in a calf exchange program! Wouldn’t that be awesome? As much as I complain about how big and sturdy my legs are, their bulk seems to come in handy in the marathons. They can take a beating and keep on going.

    What marathon is coming up for you?

  6. Robin says:

    My belly is my dumptruck, I know the feeling.

    Anyway happy new year! Looking forward to reading about your next marathon!

Leave a Reply

