Recovered and Ready

In thes post-marathon-recovery days I took a few days off. And by few, I mean one… almost two … full days of rest. I tried to run slowly and in small quantities, but you know, it’s just REALLY REALLY hard to resist the urge to jump  back in. There is comfort in piling on the miles. There is satisfaction in putting in big workouts. It can feel so good to feel exhausted. Removing those elements from my daily routine just feels weird.

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in running, Trail Factor. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Recovered and Ready

  1. Ana-Maria says:

    You know your body best, so do what feels right. Glad you are recovering well, and can’t wait to hear about your next adventure(s). Ana-Maria

  2. Irish Cream says:

    I can’t help but agree with Ana-Maria. Just listen to your body and you’ll be fine. What’s up next for you? I can’t wait to find out! 🙂

  3. aron says:

    sooooo what’s next 🙂

  4. michelle says:

    Thanks Heather for visiting my blog! : )
    Looking forward to following your running adventures!

Leave a Reply

