Mini Race Report: 2010 Race for the Roses 1/2 Marathon

The Great Comeback of 2010 is on! Or as my mom told me today on the phone. “My fiesty footed fearless Heatherbeth is back!” Aw, Mom you’re so cute.

Today’s race was my sixth half marathon. Unlike  other races in the past, I had no lofty goals for this race. I figured maybe I’d shoot for 8 min/mile pace and see how that felt. Nothing fancy to it. I ended up beating the pants off my original goal.

Finishing Time: 1:36:06

Place: 29th female out of 1472. 8th in my age division

Pace: 7:20 min/mile

Woo, hoo!

About heatherdaniel

I'm a runner, writer, eater and traveler.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Mini Race Report: 2010 Race for the Roses 1/2 Marathon

  1. Betsy says:

    Way to go! I am so happy to hear you’re back in it.

  2. Dadcat says:

    Return of the wiki toes !!

  3. Woo hoo! You blew it out of the park! Congratulations!

  4. Ana-Maria says:

    Yay! In a couple of months that time will be history!

  5. 6th half marathon?! WOW! I am so impressed!

  6. Hey! Congrats on a great race and just being back!

  7. MCM Mama says:

    Very nice! Way to go!

  8. smchurchi says:

    Great race, Heather! I’m so happy for you!! 🙂

  9. Layla says:

    That’s so fantastic! After all that waiting, you deserved it.

  10. Mark says:

    Great job on the comeback! Especially good time for a no expectations or goals race, those can feel wonderful sometimes.

  11. Boses says:

    Good job legs!

  12. JimR says:

    That’s definitely a mini report. Glad you’re back on the roads. Be patient. As the runningaheaders like to say, run a lot, sometimes fast, mostly easy.

  13. Yuri says:

    That’s an impressive time Heather. Well done. What’s your next challenge?

    Yuri
    Interval Training Man

  14. Heather, found your blog through my friend, Michelle Allen. I ran this race too. It was my third half. We had a great time. Congrats on such a great time!! Looking forward to reading your blog and learning from you. Running my first full in Seattle on June 26th. Can’t wait!!

Leave a Reply

